NeighborhoodWORM

A living network that promotes and supports the small businesses and community initiatives that are crucial to the well-being of our neighborhoods.

Leung Chuen Lay -Knife Sharpener(梁全利鋼刀較剪), Kowloon City, Hong Kong

Have you ever had a problem with the dull knives in your kitchen? That’s something that I experienced recently and I brought my 10+ year old Henckels knife to this venerable knife shop in Kowloon City for some much needed attention. This establishment has been around for more than 50 years! It is now the founders’ grand-daughters running the show. The sharpening cost was HK $50, the time it took was 30 minutes. And it was the best bang-for-$50 bucks I spent in a long time! My knife had a small chip at the tip, which I didin’t expect the knife sharpener to do anything to it. But to my surprise, she even fixed that for me! I had no idea how they did it. (I didn’t wait and witness the process while she was sharpening the knife.) They also sell their own line of kitchen knives (Chinese style) and scissors, as well as knives by others.

The sharpened knife now SO SHARP! It is like a new knife. Perhaps better than new even. I can now cut scallion extremely thin, which is a world of difference compared to before.

If you’ve got a dull knife in your kitchen that requires some pampering, I highly recommend this knife shop.

梁全利鋼刀較剪
Tel: (852) – 2383-7766
Address: 29-B2 Nga Tsin Wai Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong (at the corner of Nga Tsin Long Road and Nga Tsin Wai Road)
九龍城衙前圍道29號 B2

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2012 by in Hong Kong, Problem Solver.
